How to manage Team Permissions
š” By default, only team owners or managers can Invite, remove, or manage roles. The email used for the invite will be the one associated with the inviteeās account.
Navigate to Settings ā Team
Click Invite team members
Enter the email of the person you wish to invite
Select a role
Click Send invite
š” If the invitee already has a Roofr account, their existing workspace remains accessible. New users will be prompted to create an account before joining
š” To switch between team dashboards, use the dropdown in the top left corner of your dashboard
How to Manage Team Permissions
š Does your Team page look different? Youāve got our new Custom Team Roll Out!
Click HERE to learn how to navigate your new roles page
In the Manage roles tab:
Click the ā¦Options Menu then, Edit permissions
š” Roles come with default granular permissions. Some features are locked and cannot be turned off.
Toggle on or off permissions for the role
Changes will apply to all users associated with that role
Click Save changes
Click Reset all to Defaults to undo all changes
š” Click the ⦠Action Menu on the team member listing to update role, cancel invite or remove the member
š§ A confirmation email will be sent to both the owner and applicable member when:
sent invitation
permission change
role change
canceled invite
removal of team member
What's Next?
